Visitor Notice

The Museum is now operating on winter opening hours. Open Wed – Sun,  10am – 4pm (Closed Mon & Tue)

What's on

Member notice: Please ensure you log-in to your account to receive your membership benefits including the priority booking service and all applicable discounts.
admission tickets

General museum admission

  • Valid for unlimited daytime admission for 12 months (see opening times).
  • BCLM Unchained Annual Pass is not valid for evening events or courses and cannot be purchased or used in conjunction with any other offer.


Locksmith's Forge Experience
A "hands on" experience of Blacksmithing under the experienced guidance of our Locksmith Demonstrator. Please note this event is not at Black Country Living Museum, and takes place at: The Locksmith's House, 54 New Road, Willenhall, WV13 2DA
Sat 8 February 2020 10:00AM Heritage Skills: Forge Experience at Locksmith's House
Sat 21 March 2020 10:00AM Heritage Skills: Forge Experience at Locksmith's House
Sat 25 April 2020 10:00AM Heritage Skills: Forge Experience at Locksmith's House


Audio Descriptive Tours

Our specialist tours take place once a month on a Saturday and begin with an introductory welcome to the Museum in the main visitor reception at 2pm.

Come and explore with one of our Audio Descriptive tours featuring one of our trained costume demonstrators revealing Black Country history through touch and handling experiences.
Sat 8 February 2020 2:00PM Audio Descriptive tour – Dudley at War
Sat 11 April 2020 2:00PM Audio Descriptive tour - A day in the life of Danny the Horse


Hands-on Heritage: Makers Club
Are you aged 8-15 keen to meet new friends and take part in fun hands-on activities?

Then come and join our holiday club and develop your creative skills
Tue 18 February 2020 12:00PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Makers' Club
Tue 7 April 2020 12:00PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Makers' Club
Tue 14 April 2020 12:00PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Makers' Club
Tue 26 May 2020 12:00PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Makers' Club
Tue 21 July 2020 12:00PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Makers' Club
Tue 28 July 2020 12:00PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Makers' Club
Tue 4 August 2020 12:00PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Makers' Club
Tue 11 August 2020 12:00PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Makers' Club
Tue 18 August 2020 12:00PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Makers' Club
Tue 25 August 2020 12:00PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Makers' Club
Tue 27 October 2020 12:00PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Makers' Club


YACC
Take part in our holiday club exploring the past*

Are you aged 8-15, excited about history and keen to meet new friends and take part in fun hands-on activities?
Wed 19 February 2020 12:00PM Young Archaeologists' and Curators' Club
Wed 8 April 2020 12:00PM Young Archaeologists' and Curators' Club
Wed 15 April 2020 12:00PM Young Archaeologists' and Curators' Club
Wed 27 May 2020 12:00PM Young Archaeologists' and Curators' Club
Wed 22 July 2020 12:00PM Young Archaeologists' and Curators' Club
Wed 29 July 2020 12:00PM Young Archaeologists' and Curators' Club
Wed 5 August 2020 12:00PM Young Archaeologists' and Curators' Club
Wed 12 August 2020 12:00PM Young Archaeologists' and Curators' Club
Wed 19 August 2020 12:00PM Young Archaeologists' and Curators' Club
Wed 26 August 2020 12:00PM Young Archaeologists' and Curators' Club
Wed 28 October 2020 12:00PM Young Archaeologists' and Curators' Club



Come and take part together in a fun and creative workshop.
Thu 20 February 2020 10:00AM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Family Pewter Casting
Thu 20 February 2020 1:30PM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Family Pewter Casting


British Sign Language Tours

Our specialist tours take place once a month on a Saturday and begin with an introductory welcome to the Museum in the main visitor reception at 2pm.

Join our Deaf Friendly tours facilitated by a qualified British Sign Language interpreter for deaf and hard of hearing visitors. The BSL interpreter works alongside one of our friendly costumed demonstrators who will support the tour by spoken interpretation.
Sat 7 March 2020 2:00PM British Sign Language Tour - Black Country Women



Come and learn some traditional paper crafts on an Easter Theme.
Thu 9 April 2020 10:00AM Ignited Hands-on Heritage: Family Easter Cards & Crafts
Thu 9 April 2020 1:30PM Ignited Hands-on Heritage: Family Easter Cards & Crafts



Come and learn the traditional techniques of rag rug making with a modern twist in a fun and friendly atmosphere
Thu 16 April 2020 10:00AM IgnitEd Hands-on Heritage: Family Rag Rug Animals